Incomplete Verses


In this trance, as I move in and out
The old comfort, as numbness dwell
Behind me, the old trail of music
Out of sight, my existence and mind

In this trance, as I move in and out
As this world withdraws its temptation
As these hours of serenity arrive
In silence, these mosaics of the past

In this trance, as I move in and out
The old glimpses like traces of fire
Through these forests of green,
In silence, my footsteps and whispers

In this trance, as I move in and out
As these words create you
Leave I will this story, unfinished
As distance disappears in its horizon

In this trance, as I move in and out
As the opium in my fingers drain
In this trance, as I move in and out
Lay there in the corner, in foils
My attempts to recapture you
Incomplete verses, as they exclaim!

Kashkin

4 thoughts on “Incomplete Verses

  1. It’s very very deep – One is a bit confused –
    then the verse

    “In this trance, as I move in and out
    As the opium in my fingers drain
    In this trance, as I move in and out
    Lay there in the corner, in foils
    My attempts to recapture you
    Incomplete verses, as they exclaim!”

    It hits you!
    Excellent verse!

  2. Thanks Nadeen,

    It is an idea I will re-visit again, as it will bring an element of sufism with the concept of existentialism as these characters in my poems switch their identities and become others..

Leave a Reply

