Beautiful renditions


This poem resulted from reading Quin’s renditions of the Holy Quran”

So beautiful they are,
One after another,
The silent pearls,
in view, as I unfold
In numbness I remain

Resident in me,
This strange elation
Where to get those words
To express, what is there
The words that descended
Upon us, like a beautiful gift

In numbness I remain,
My heart and mind
In state unknown
I cannot describe
It’s for me to feel,
As if quest were not the water
But thirst, in zelemoin days

As I read those beautiful verses
In rendition, in submission
Me and all of my composition
As my skin begins to glow!

Kashkin

Leave a Reply

