Balochistan


THEY NEED OUR HELP, SUPPORT AND ALL WHAT WE CAN DO, AS THEY ARE US, AND WE ARE THEM in this hour of their need.

I am beyond those limitations
Of suffering and indifference
Years of neglect, and its toll
The divine gifts and its effect
All in presence, all to witness

The land is barren and dry
Full of life, are humans , carries
The message and its formation
All there to be seen, to witness
Through years of neglect

In me, marks of civilization
Remain in me, the natural reservoirs
Carry they with me with pride
The people of my land
Carry they with me hate
The rulers of this land,

Not a trace left in me of anger
Devoid I am off this beauty
Of conformance and criteria
When will they return to me
The gift of wisdom and education

Too long it has been, too little
done to avoid, the eventual fate
never they realise, the rights
of this land and its inhabitants
only in speeches, only in papers

Stand I alone, stand I remote
The recipient of fate and the dance
Signatures of past, and promises
Absent, and those hearts still await
The moment of justice, and peace
The missing component, remains
the irony of the past, land of the pure!

Kashkin

3 thoughts on “Balochistan

  1. You know what I am scared of – Balauchistan is so remote and backward that even if help came, there is no way to check if it was seriously given to the suffering party or disappeared on the way over there.

  2. Asma,
    You are right in your concerns.I share the same. This is what happens…I was just watching the news looking at Shahbaz Sharif with promise of 10 crore…Will it ever get to the people? Doubt it very much….The only thing that will get to those people is hope from the ordinary Pakistanis like you and me in whatever we can…

  3. I try to be hopeful always – maybe the politicians of the past would consider returning some if the “loans” they took from the state bank – you think that will fill up the treasury once more – they can return the capital only – no interest required. 😛

Leave a Reply

