Baba Master


My first moments
with source of inspiration
Simple words,
the mechanics of language
Learn you will, one day
earlier recollections of mind
and of beauty in wait
Lessons of patience and governance
Those romantic notions
of beautification and poetry
Through Iqbal and Ghalib
the verses written inside
In the darkest hours
In the coolest breezes
Remained to this day,
The saviours of light,
The enjoyment
From grief and from serenity
As you remain seated by my side
Bring me, glass of water
Forget me not, I am your childhood
But you will remember me
In your verses, and art!

Kashkin

Leave a Reply

