Famous Blue Raincoat


With a different story,
Here I stand
At this deserted station
Ready to embrace
The new beginnings

The new life
New to this land
And its ways
Many years will it take
To bring me to learn
Many years it will take
To bring me to accept

Learning is easy
But to acquire wisdom
Take it will many years
From old hardships
And unknown struggles

In me exists myself
And others,
nameless souls
From a distance,
Many I will meet
Many will disappear
In this maze

All these cultures
On the move
All of these ways
On its demise
I will begin somewhere,
Find I have to somewhere
To begin my existence again
In colour, left behind in distance

The old trail of pain,
The old trail of memory
As I find myself amongst
This architecture and people
Study I will have to again
But not enough, not enough
Learn more, as this world cease
In its wonder, in its formation
As passer’s by gaze, as end of days

What will I say when asked
Recount all those tales of freedom
From one land to another,
Did you achieve the purpose
Of all those sacrifice,
We made on your behalf
Bring us the good news
Of all your fortunes and decisions

Here I stand,
At this deserted station
In my famous blue raincoat
Ready to embrace
The new beginnings

Of what will I do,
The new promise and old pacts
Remains in me, to serve the purpose
Of what we have become
Of what you have turned
As the world changes
Its feet and its clocks

In my famous blue raincoat
Here I stand
At this deserted station
With old notebook
And sharpened pencils
To sketch again,
My mortal mind & existence!

Kashkin

2 thoughts on “Famous Blue Raincoat

Leave a Reply

