Mother (Majee)


mother-1

She says
“I have no education”,
Not a word I can write,
Neither an expression
Only you, I care for
And nature is my abode..

She says
” I have no possession”
Not a sliver or gold,
Neither the land
Only the innocence,
that walks beside me

She says
” I have no knowledge”
of all what goes around
the old politics
and its affairs
only you I have,
the music in my ears

She says
” I am content”
As this world brings
the chaos and its greed
I have you,
as you dance beside me,
the whole Universe…..

She says
” I am complete”
mesmerised and enchanted
the words you write,
with these little fingers
smile upon your face
the eternal tribute
…..” Majee” ……

 KASHKIN

Leave a Reply

