No Fear of the Bayonet or the Turret


 

Nishaen e Haiders

 

My mortal remains 
Scattered and unrecognizable 
My body imbued 
In the dust and its air 
Where I grew up 
My mortal remains 
Fixed and playful 
In the memories and its eyes
As I grew up intact 
There it remains 
Only the soul and its spirit
No fear of the mortar or the bullet
No fear of the bayonet or the turret 
Never we will die 
In the battles for Allah
Never will we surrender 
The honour and its pride 
My mortal remains scattered 
In those battlefields and mountains
In the snows and the deserts 
Come and find me 
There you will see the old inscription 
The poems of iqbal and the verses of Quran
I will always live forever
In your minds and its conscience 
No fear of the mortar or the bullet
No fear of the bayonet or the turret

Asim Khan

Leave a Reply

