H’s Notebook


the notebook image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
She says its my notebook
I will travel
around the world
fill it up with sketches
of laughter and love
I will roam
like the birds of heaven
in there,
descriptions of my journey
you will find all in its clamour
She says its my notebook
I will have stories
of lightining and thunder
meanderings of my youth and its whispers
the life I have
is a notebook
scatttered across its pages
the old scribllings of existence
the beating heart and its clock
the impressions of my childhood
tales of my mischeifs and blunders
You will understand one day
too close the picture you held
as the sun wrapped up
betweeen you and the one
the faces too bright,
as the shadows became the shimmer
the pages you carried and its secrets
only the river i saw
as the moon beamed its famous smile.
Kashkin

Leave a Reply

